Thursday, December 13, 2012

Omar Little Cross-Stitch

Molly Scanlon sent me this excellent cross stitch of Omar from The Wire with a great quote attached.
"You come at the king, you best not miss."
Thanks Molly!

Friday, November 16, 2012

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Elizabeth Warren

U. S. Senator-elect Elizabeth Warren, (D) Massachusetts

Friday, September 14, 2012

Tuesday, August 14, 2012

Tuesday, July 24, 2012

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

Wednesday, June 6, 2012

Thursday, May 31, 2012

Seinfeld Cross Stitch

Rachael from the Ministry of Magical Thinking sent me several iotacon cross stitch images including this amazingly economical (letter-wise) scene from Seinfeld. Hilarious.

Thursday, May 17, 2012


A friend of mine just sent me this, and I'll admit he has a point. I'm working on some non-memorial images, but these people I like just keep dying! Hope this blog isn't verging on the ghoulish. Stay tuned for likenesses of the fictional and/or living, as well as the recently departed.

Goodbye, Donna Summer

Donna Summer

Tuesday, May 15, 2012

Friday, May 4, 2012

Goodbye, MCA

Beastie Boys: Adam "MCA" Yauch, Adam "A-Rock" Horovitz, and "Mike D" Diamond

Sunday, April 22, 2012

Monday, April 9, 2012

Dragnet iotacons

Sergeant Joe Friday and Officer Bill Gannon

Sunday, April 8, 2012

Friday, April 6, 2012

Happy Passover!

Left to right: South half of the Red Sea, Moses, North half of the Red Sea

Wednesday, April 4, 2012

Thursday, March 8, 2012

iotacons in 3-D!

Chris Beaumont has a web site full of downloadable, printable papercraft toys at, and now he has added PixelPages, pop-up pixel art cards with a special section devoted to iotacons! Louie CK is the first one available, but more are coming soon. Check the PixelPages link in the right column for new free downloadable iotacon papercrafts!

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Gary Oldman iotacons

TOP ROW: Sid Vicious, Rosencrantz, Lee Harvey Oswald, Dracula
MIDDLE ROW: Drexl Spivey, Ludwig van Beethoven, Jean-Baptiste Emanuel Zorg, Dr. Zachary Smith
BOTTOM ROW: Mason Verger, Sirius Black, Jim Gordon, George Smiley

Friday, February 3, 2012

Star Wars iotacons Cross Stitches!

These lovely items were made by Akialam for her brother's new home in Paris. Here is a link to her blog.

Thursday, January 26, 2012

Goodbye, Robot

R.I.P. Dick Tufeld, voice of the Robot on Lost in Space (1926-2012)

300,000 Pageviews!

Thanks everybody, for the photos of your iotacon crafts, the comments, the suggestions, the donations, the reshares, the retweets, the reposts, the freelance gigs, the awards, and the constant support and encouragement for this blog. I don't know if 300,000 is a big number by anyone's standards but mine, but I wanted to say thanks.

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Monday, January 23, 2012

South Carolina Primary Results

1. Newt Gingritch  2. Mitt Romney  3. Rick Santorum

Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Wednesday, January 11, 2012

New Hampshire Primary Results

1. Mitt Romney   2. Ron Paul   3. Jon Huntsman

Wednesday, January 4, 2012